

Dear Councillor,

CENTRAL LANCASHIRE LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK JOINT ADVISORY COMMITTEE - THURSDAY, 9TH JUNE 2011

The next meeting of the Central Lancashire Local Development Framework Joint Advisory Committee to be held in South Ribble on <u>Thursday</u>, <u>9th June 2011 at 5.30 pm</u>. Entrance to the Town Hall during the evening can be gained from the doors on St Thomas's Road, opposite the Police Station.

An agenda for the meeting is set out below.

The agenda papers are being sent to both appointed and substitute Members. Any appointed member who is unable to attend on 9 June 2011 is requested to ascertain whether his/her substitute is able to attend instead and notify Tony Uren either by telephone or email to the address below of their apology with an indication of whether the substitute member will attend.

We hope that as many appointed or substitute members of the Joint Advisory Committee as possible will be able to attend the meeting.

Yours sincerely

Donna Hall CBE

Executive of Chorley Council

Cathryn Filbin

Democratic and Member Services Officer E-mail: cathryn.filbin@chorley.gov.uk

onna Hall.

Tel: (01257) 515123 Fax: (01257) 515150

Distribution

All members of the Central Lancashire Local Development Framework Joint Advisory Committee

Councillors

Councillors Alan Cullens, Harold Heaton (Chorley Council), Roy Lees (Chorley Council), Neil Cartwright (Preston City Council), Councillor John Swindells (Preston City Council), Danny Gallagher (Preston City Council), Joseph Hughes MBE (South Ribble Borough Council), Jon Hesketh (South Ribble Borough Council), Barrie Yates (South Ribble Borough Council) and County Councillor Michael Green (Lancashire County Council).

Substitute Councillors:

Peter Goldsworthy (Chorley Council), Geoffrey Russell (Chorley Council), Dennis Edgerley (Chorley Council), Stuart Greenhalgh (Preston City Council), John Collins (Preston City Council), Councillor Margaret Smith (South Ribble Borough Council), Donald Parkinson (South Ribble Borough Council), Peter Stettner (South Ribble Borough Council) and County Councillor Tim Ashton (Lancashire County Council)

Officers:

Lesley-Ann Fenton (Director of Partnerships, Planning and Policy), Jennifer Moore (Head of Planning), Chris Moister (Head of Governance), Chris Hayward (Assistant Director (Chief Planning Officer), Preston City Council), Nuttall (Chief Executive, South Ribble Borough Council), John Dalton (Director of Planning and Housing, South Ribble Borough Council), Steve Browne (Director of Strategy and Policy, Lancashire County Council), Julian Jackson (Central Lancashire LDF Team Co-ordinator) and Ruth Rimmington (Democratic and Member Services Officer).

AGENDA

- 1. Appointment of Chair for the Meeting
- 2. Welcome by Chair and Introductions
- 3. Apologies for absence
- 4. Confirmation of Minutes 15 March 2011 (Pages 1 4)
- 5. <u>Central Lancashire Core Strategy Examination Stage</u> (Pages 5 36)
- 6. Evidence update (Pages 37 42)
- 7. Progress with Site Allocations and Development Management Plans (verbal)